Do What You Love

People keep asking me, “How are you? You seem really busy!”

And I am really busy, but it’s a busy-with-good-things kind of busy. I really do love my job, and homeschooling is by far the most fulfilling, exciting thing I’ve ever done. I’m done with my travels for the year (I think!), having just gotten back from a week in New York. And I’m still having a blast over at Storybird. Aside from the cycle of illnesses that seem to hit every fall, things have been going really well!

As my current work project winds down, we’re shifting gears to be more school-centric. THE MYSTERY OF DOGWOOD CROSS is approaching its final chapters, too, so I’m looking to what’s ahead in my writing life.

Right now, though, I probably won’t be updating this blog for a while. Instead, I’m focusing my posts over on my Storybird Author’s Journal. If you want to know what’s on my mind, you can find me there.

Leave a Reply

